* *

Coding

User

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 26, 2017, 12:25:09 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Menu

Stats

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 12120
  • Total Topics: 1727
  • Online Today: 81
  • Online Ever: 195
  • (February 11, 2014, 12:46:08 PM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 35
Spiders: 22
Total: 57
Exabot
Baidu (21)

Author Topic: ATI/AMD GPU monitor  (Read 1217 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline King64

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
  • Bananas: 3
  • Gender: Male
ATI/AMD GPU monitor
« on: September 26, 2015, 09:25:58 AM »
Hi guys, I'm currently developing a sdk to monitor the parameters of a graphics card. At the moment only it works with graphics cards and APU AMD / ATI. I'm waiting for an NVIDIA graphics card to test it also included on them. Any suggestion and / or bugs is welcome. Regards    
« Last Edit: September 26, 2015, 09:28:17 AM by King64 »

Offline matthew

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Bananas: 0
  • Gender: Male
    • My Wikispace
Re: ATI/AMD GPU monitor
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2015, 12:28:10 PM »
I bought my laptop back in 2013, it's got Windows 10 installed and quite a simple graphics card. The program worked fine here, however I think the temperature readings may be incorrect. I tried Speccy and the temperature was just over 90℃.



Offline King64

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
  • Bananas: 3
  • Gender: Male
Re: ATI/AMD GPU monitor
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2015, 02:44:01 AM »
Hi matthew. It was my fault, the showed value was in Fahrenheit degrees. Now show right value, according with Speecy  :)

Offline matthew

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Bananas: 0
  • Gender: Male
    • My Wikispace
Re: ATI/AMD GPU monitor
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2015, 08:10:34 AM »
Yeah, it seems to be working fine now. :-)



 

To link to us use this code/button on your site

http://www.codingmonkeys.com/images/cm_link.gif